Model assessment · Callaway

Callaway Elyte Cargo Cart Bag review

A cart-oriented 14-way model with 14 full-length dividers, 16 pockets, a front-facing magnetic GPS pocket and manufacturer-stated 45+ L bag-capacity construction; empty weight and aggregate pocket volume are not published.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Callaway Elyte Cargo Cart Bag official manufacturer image showing the molded top and large side compartments.
Official Callaway image · Elyte Cargo Callaway official product image
A useful fit for

A cart-oriented earlier-reference choice for a fourteen-way full-length layout, a front-facing magnetic GPS pocket and a large manufacturer-stated bag-capacity figure.

The main tradeoff

The 45+ L statement is not pocket volume; empty weight, material, rain-hood inclusion and universal cart fit are not established, and the unqualified retail name is kept separate from the current Quantum CARGO.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the Elyte Cargo suit an earlier-inclusive cart search with a fourteen-way top?

The exact page lists a Cart Bag, LOWRIDER compatibility, a fourteen-way Shaft Shield Arena top and fourteen full-length dividers. Its source route and image family identify the 2025 Elyte Cargo family, although the retail title is unqualified. This documents a cart-oriented earlier-reference configuration, not fit on a particular cart.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can its 45+ L specification answer a minimum pocket-volume question?

No. The source calls this 45+ L bag-capacity construction, not aggregate pocket volume. The strict pocket-volume field stays unknown, so the figure cannot satisfy a pocket-liters minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
What does the front-facing magnetic GPS pocket say about cart fit?

Callaway documents a front-facing magnetic GPS pocket and LOWRIDER compatibility. Neither claim shows how the bag fits a specific cart cradle or whether the GPS pocket remains accessible once your cart straps are routed.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Elyte Cargo is a cart-first bag whose strongest documented case is storage organization around a fourteen-way layout. Callaway lists fourteen full-length dividers, sixteen pockets, a front-facing magnetic GPS pocket and LOWRIDER compatibility. Its advertised 45+ liter construction may sound like a simple capacity answer, but it is a bag-capacity claim, not a measurement of combined pocket interiors. The manufacturer does not publish an empty weight on the reviewed page.

Keep the Elyte identity distinct

The Callaway U.S. directory card and the exact Elyte Cargo product page use the unqualified name “Elyte Cargo Cart Bag.” Its page route and official image-family path identify the 2025 Elyte Cargo family, but the retail title does not print a “’25” suffix. I use “2025 family” to make the source distinction visible, not to invent a separate finish SKU.

This is not the same model as the separately listed Callaway CARGO Cart Bag or the 2026 Quantum CARGO Cart Bag. Their similar Cargo naming is not proof that they share a top, pocket layout or storage figures. The Elyte page is its own product record, so compare its specifications rather than borrowing a neighboring model’s claims.

A cart-oriented fourteen-way layout

The page pairs a 14-way Shaft Shield Arena top with fourteen full-length club dividers. That gives shoppers who sort clubs individually more concrete information than a bare “14-way” label alone. It still does not show how a particular set of grips, oversize putter grip or headcovers will move through those walls. Neither a listed divider count nor a marketing name is a fit test; check the opening with your own clubs when club separation is a hard requirement.

Callaway also names LOWRIDER cart compatibility. That is a documented cart-related interface, but it is not proof that the base or straps fit every riding-cart cradle or push trolley. Before buying, check the retention-strap path, whether the bag sits securely on your cart, and whether the pockets you expect to reach remain accessible once it is strapped down. No use test or cart-fit measurement is available here.

Separate total bag capacity from pocket volume

The manufacturer describes a 45+ liter capacity construction and sixteen pockets. Those are two different descriptions: the first is a total bag-capacity claim, while the second is a pocket count. Neither states aggregate pocket volume in liters. If your decision depends on a specified minimum pocket-volume figure, this product does not provide the field needed to confirm that filter. The unknown is not evidence that the bag is too small; it is a limit in the published specification.

The feature list is more useful for judging organization than for calculating how much gear fits. It names an oversized cooler-lined pocket, two mesh drink pockets and a front-facing magnetic GPS pocket. Those features suggest places to check for the items you carry, but the page gives no pocket dimensions or guarantee that your rangefinder, insulated bottle or clothing layer fits. The front-facing location may be relevant to access, yet does not establish visibility or reach once the bag is on a particular cart.

Weight and weather details remain open

The exact page gives no empty-bag weight and does not identify a body-only or accessory-inclusive weight. Consequently, the strict empty-weight filter cannot use a guessed value. Material composition is also not specified in the reviewed source. Likewise, “cooler-lined” describes a pocket feature, not whole-bag weather protection. The page does not state that a rain hood is included or publish a waterproof rating. Do not translate the water-resistance of a single pocket, if any, into a whole-bag claim.

Dimensions are listed as 36 inches high by 11 inches wide by 17 inches deep. Treat these as manufacturer dimensions, not measurements taken here. They can help you compare the body to storage space, but do not establish how the bag behaves with clubs installed or whether it clears your cart hardware.

Who should compare this model?

Keep the Elyte Cargo on a shortlist if you want a cart-oriented bag with a documented fourteen-way full-length layout, LOWRIDER compatibility and named organization for GPS, drinks and cooler storage. Be more cautious if your deciding filter is empty weight, total pocket liters, a specific cart’s strap route or included rain protection; those facts are not stated. It is also a poor match for a walking requirement because the exact page calls it a Cart Bag and does not describe a walking arrangement.

Before ordering, confirm the exact Elyte model name, selected finish and package contents with the seller. Ask how the offered configuration is identified if the unqualified name creates confusion with Callaway CARGO or Quantum CARGO. Check the dimensions against your storage space, route the straps on your own cart and inspect the actual pockets with the items you plan to carry. This is a source-based assessment of the manufacturer’s exact U.S. page, not a claim of ownership, use, testing, measurement, personal fit, comfort, durability, weather performance or current offer availability.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryCart bag
Top divider layout14-way top
Pocket count16

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

Combine my requirements →