Model assessment · Callaway

Callaway Par 3 Stand Bag review

An earlier compact walking stand bag with a three-way Shaft Shield top, double straps, manually extended miniature legs, five pockets and a listed three-pound weight of unspecified basis.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Callaway Par 3 Stand Bag in black, shown as a narrow compact golf bag.
Official Callaway image · Par 3 Callaway official product image
A useful fit for

An earlier short-course or compact-set walking option for a shopper who wants three top sections, double carry straps and small manually operated stand legs.

The main tradeoff

It offers only five listed pockets and a compact top; the three-pound value is not confirmed empty weight, and the page does not support cart use, pocket-volume or waterproof claims.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is the Par 3 described for walking?

Yes. Callaway describes a compact bag for walking with ANAMATIC double straps and manually deployed miniature legs for a rest stop. The page does not state a cart interface.

Explore this need in the finder →
How should I read its three-way top and five pockets?

Those are the exact U.S. page's listed counts. Full-length divider walls and aggregate pocket volume are not specified, so do not treat three slots or five compartments as a club-fit or storage-volume guarantee.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its listed three pounds meet a three-pound empty-weight cap?

Not as a verified empty weight. The page lists three pounds without defining what is included, so the strict empty-weight filter keeps that value unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Par 3 Stand Bag is an earlier compact Callaway walking model that is best judged as a deliberately small setup, not as a standard full-size stand bag. Its U.S. page lists a three-way Shaft Shield top, ANAMATIC double straps, manually extended miniature legs, five pockets and a three-pound weight. That weight is not labelled empty-bag weight, and the page does not say the three divider walls continue full length. These limits matter more than its compact name if you are comparing club fit or an exact carry-weight ceiling.

Resolve the exact Par 3 family first

The U.S. page and category card use the unqualified name “Par 3 Stand Bag.” Its product route does not show a year suffix, but the exact official gallery image family includes “2024.” I keep the retail name as published and treat this as an earlier-family comparison rather than inventing a year in the name or a finish-child SKU. It is distinct from any other Callaway bag whose name begins with “Par,” and the visible category card is evidence of a golf-bag product—not evidence of the exact included package or current seller availability.

Callaway describes the bag as compact and intended for walking. The small legs are explicitly manual: extend them when setting the bag down rather than expecting the normal automatic action of a larger stand mechanism. That small difference can change the routine at every stop. If you prefer to set a bag down quickly without manipulating hardware, compare the deployment method and try the actual bag before choosing on a “stand bag” label alone.

Three-way organization and limited storage

The page calls the top three-way and says it uses Shaft Shield design. This documents three top sections. It does not tell you that the divider walls reach the base, that each section has a particular width or that a long putter grip clears neighboring clubs. Test the opening with the clubs you plan to carry, especially if your set has oversized grips or multiple headcovers.

Five listed pockets make the storage plan visible, but the manufacturer gives no aggregate pocket-liter figure or compartment dimensions. A count cannot say whether a rain layer, water bottle, valuables pouch and spare balls all fit in the spaces you intend to use. The exact page does not provide a club-count capacity statement either, so do not infer that a compact-looking body necessarily accommodates a full set in a way that suits you. If you normally carry more clothing or accessories than the page describes, a larger model may be easier to evaluate.

The double ANAMATIC straps are a concrete carry-system feature. They do not predict comfort for every shoulder width, loading pattern or round length. The page's description of comfortable carrying is a manufacturer claim, not a test on your body. Check strap adjustment and where the bag sits when loaded; clubs, balls, water and layers add substantially to whatever the empty bag weighs.

Three pounds is a listed number, not a strict empty-weight answer

Callaway lists the Par 3 at three pounds. The feature block does not identify that figure as empty-bag weight or explain whether a strap, hood or another accessory is included. For that reason the strict empty-weight comparison treats the specification as unknown. If your maximum is three pounds, this page cannot confirm that it passes; a low-looking number should not be rounded into an empty-weight claim.

That caveat distinguishes the Par 3 from a specification that explicitly identifies body-only and accessory weights. It also prevents a misleading comparison with loaded carry weight. Your clubs and gear will add load, and comfort remains personal. If the number is decisive, ask Callaway or the seller for an exact measurement basis for this version and compare the loaded bag yourself when possible.

Walking is documented; cart use is not

The product page names a walking role and the double carry straps. It does not document a cart strap channel, trolley attachment or direct cart compatibility. The manually operated miniature legs do not establish that the bag can be secured to a cart, and the page makes no claim that pockets remain reachable when the bag is strapped in. A golfer who alternates between walking and riding should compare a model with explicit dual-use wording and check the strap path on the exact cart.

The page also gives no rain-hood inclusion, waterproof rating or material specification. The phrase “Shaft Shield” describes the named top feature; it is not a wet-weather rating. Check seller package details for any cover and follow the exact care guidance rather than inferring water protection from the product name or photo.

Who should compare this earlier compact model?

It is worth a look if you want an older Callaway model with a compact walking brief, three top sections, five pockets, double straps and manually operated miniature legs. A shopper deciding between it and a small carry alternative such as the OGIO Funday Carry should compare their exact top counts, pocket layouts and strap arrangements rather than assuming all lightweight-looking bags serve the same routine. The Funday page documents a two-way top and six pockets; Par 3's page documents three sections and five pockets. Neither count settles your personal club or gear fit.

Before purchase, confirm the exact Par 3 name, earlier family, top opening, manual leg action, strap adjustment and package contents. If you need full-length dividers, a measured empty weight, cart use or rain protection, seek exact documentation for those requirements. This is an original assessment of the manufacturer evidence; I have not carried, owned, tested or measured the bag and make no comfort, fit, durability, weather-performance, availability or customer-experience claim.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryStand
Top divider layout3-way top
Pocket count5

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

Combine my requirements →