Model assessment · Callaway

Callaway Chase 14 Cart Bag review

A cart-labelled 14-way bag with an integrated putter well, ten pockets and a front-facing GPS pocket; its five-pound listing is not identified as empty weight and the chart says LOWRIDER compatibility is absent.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Callaway Chase 14 Cart Bag exact gallery image, showing its cart-style body and shoulder strap from the rear.
Official image · Chase 14 Cart Callaway official product image
A useful fit for

A cart-bag candidate for shoppers who want a fourteen-way top with putter well, front-facing GPS access, dual apparel pockets and a ten-pocket layout.

The main tradeoff

The page does not establish full-length divider walls, an empty-bag weight, aggregate pocket volume, LOWRIDER compatibility or magnetic GPS storage; its 30 L total-capacity figure is not pocket volume.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does Chase 14 meet a cart-bag fourteen-section minimum?

Yes. The exact U.S. page names a Cart Bag and a fourteen-way top with integrated putter well. It does not state that all divider walls extend full length, and the section count does not prove clearance for every grip or cart.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its five-pound listed weight satisfy a five-pound empty-bag ceiling?

Not as a confirmed value. The exact page lists 5 lb but does not identify the figure as an empty-bag weight or specify its included accessories, so the strict empty-weight field remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the GPS pocket magnetic and does it prove LOWRIDER fit?

The page lists a front-facing GPS pocket; its comparison chart marks magnetic GPS pocket and LOWRIDER as absent. The cart-bag label is not a claim that every cart's strap route fits this body.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Callaway Chase 14 is a cart-labelled bag with a clear organization brief: fourteen top sections, an integrated putter well, ten pockets and a front-facing GPS pocket. Its main tradeoff is less about whether those named features exist and more about what the page leaves unanswered. The manufacturer does not call the five-pound specification an empty weight, does not state full-length divider construction, and marks LOWRIDER compatibility as absent in its comparison chart.

Start with the exact Chase 14 page

The unqualified Callaway U.S. directory card and the exact Chase 14 product page identify this model as the Callaway Chase 14 Cart Bag. The source page does not print a retail year suffix or expose a finish child SKU. The image-family path includes a 2025 label, but I do not turn that into a separate year-marked retail model. The product remains distinct from the earlier ORG 14 Cart Bag, the 2025 Woodē Cart Bag and the Elyte Cargo despite overlapping category and top-count labels.

The top is described as fourteen-way with an integrated putter well. The page does not state that divider walls run the full length of the bag. Fourteen top openings can be useful if you like to give clubs their own positions, but the count cannot promise easy movement for every grip or club combination. If you use oversized grips or a large putter grip, check the top with your own set rather than treating the divider count as a clearance test.

Storage figures need careful reading

Callaway lists ten pockets, dual-sided apparel pockets, a front-facing GPS pocket, accessible grab handles and a towel ring with a glove patch. The comparison chart specifies 30 liters of bag capacity. That liter figure is not aggregate pocket volume, and the ten-pocket count is not a volume measurement. A hard minimum expressed in pocket liters cannot be verified from this page, even though the bag has several named compartments.

The source calls the GPS pocket front-facing but marks “magnetic GPS pocket” as no in its comparison chart. That distinction matters if a shopper expects a magnet-assisted pocket closure or simply wants a GPS compartment facing the front. The manufacturer also lists two top handles and says the bag has no cooler pocket in the chart. These are useful differentiators when comparing several cart models, but the page does not provide dimensions for the apparel compartments or promise that a specific device, garment or bottle fits.

Five pounds is not a confirmed empty weight

The product specification block lists a weight of five pounds. It does not label the basis “empty,” tell you whether a rain hood or other accessory is included, or describe a weighing method. For strict matching against a maximum empty-bag weight, that value remains unknown. A buyer who cares about how heavy the bag is before loading it should ask the seller or manufacturer for a directly comparable empty-weight statement rather than assuming the displayed number satisfies a cap.

Dimensions are stated as 36 inches high by 8 inches wide by 16 inches deep, and the listed material is polyester. These facts help set expectations about the body and construction but do not answer total loaded mass, strap clearance or cart fit. The page identifies this as a Cart Bag, which supports a cart-oriented use category; it does not establish a specific strap channel or LOWRIDER interface. In fact, the chart says LOWRIDER is not present. That does not prove the bag cannot be secured on any cart, but it makes checking your own cradle and retention straps especially important.

Where it differs from cart-first alternatives

Compared with the earlier ORG 14, Chase 14 has the same fourteen-way count but the reviewed ORG page explicitly identifies fourteen full-length dividers and LOWRIDER compatibility. Chase instead has the integrated putter well, front-facing GPS storage and dual-sided apparel pockets; its chart marks magnetic GPS and LOWRIDER absent. The comparison is about documented differences, not a ranking. Someone who only needs fourteen top sections could still consider Chase, but someone who treats full-length walls or a named interface as essential should not infer them here.

Its ten-pocket total is also smaller than the seventeen-pocket count on the current unsuffixed Woodē Cart page, but pocket counts do not reveal usable liters or access when strapped into a cart. Likewise, a more numerous layout does not automatically fit more of your personal gear. Compare the exact pocket descriptions and check the actual strap path, not just the headline count.

Who should shortlist the Chase 14?

Compare it if a cart-bag designation, a fourteen-way top with putter well and accessible front-facing storage are priorities. Look elsewhere or seek a manufacturer clarification if you need confirmed full-length dividers, a magnetic GPS pocket, an empty-weight ceiling, minimum aggregate pocket liters, an included cooler compartment or LOWRIDER hardware. The reviewed page does not list rain-hood inclusion or a waterproof rating either.

Before you choose, confirm the exact Chase 14 model and package, try your clubs and largest grips in the top, and check whether the bag’s strap route and pocket locations work with your specific cart. Ask for an empty-weight basis if weight is a hard limit. This review is an analysis of the exact U.S. manufacturer page; it is not a claim of hands-on use, personal fit, testing, measurement, cart compatibility testing, durability or current inventory.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryCart bag
Top divider layout14-way top
Pocket count10
Listed body materialPolyester

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →