Model assessment · Callaway

Callaway Chase Stand Bag review

An earlier 2025 stand-bag configuration with a four-way top, four full-length dividers, eight pockets and a four-pound listed weight whose empty basis is unspecified.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Earlier Callaway Chase Stand Bag in black with an open stand and carry straps.
Official Callaway image · Chase Stand Callaway official product image
A useful fit for

An earlier walking stand-bag option with four full-length dividers, eight pockets, adjustable straps and a 36-inch listed height.

The main tradeoff

The four-pound figure is not explicitly empty weight, pocket capacity is not stated in liters and the exact page does not document a cart strap route or water-resistance rating.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

How does Chase Stand differ from Chase 14?

The exact Chase Stand is a four-way walking stand bag with four full-length dividers and eight pockets; Chase 14 is a separate cart-bag configuration with a fourteen-way top. Do not merge them because their names share Chase.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the page support four top sections and full-length dividers?

Yes. The exact product page lists four-way organization and four full-length dividers. That does not guarantee that every club grip or headcover clears the bag's openings.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is four pounds a verified empty weight?

No. The source lists four pounds but does not define an empty-bag basis or package inclusion, so the strict empty-weight filter leaves the field unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Callaway Chase Stand Bag is an earlier 2025 stand-bag configuration, distinct from the separately reviewed Chase 14 Cart Bag. Its U.S. product page lists a four-way top, four full-length dividers, eight pockets, adjustable straps and a four-pound weight. It also gives dimensions of 36 × 7 × 14 inches. The weight is not expressly labelled empty-bag weight, and the page does not document a cart strap route or waterproof rating, so the strongest fit is a straightforward walking comparison rather than an all-purpose match.

Do not confuse Chase Stand with Chase 14

The exact U.S. page names “Callaway Chase Stand Bag” and the route identifies the 2025 family. That year clue is retained without changing the unqualified retail title. It is not the same setup as Callaway Chase 14 Cart Bag: Chase Stand is a four-way stand bag with four full-length dividers and eight pockets; Chase 14 is a distinct cart bag with a fourteen-way top. A shared word in two model names does not make their bodies, divider layouts or operating plans interchangeable.

The official black gallery image shows the Chase Stand body with deployed legs. It is an exact model-family photograph, not a test of how the bag works. Do not infer an empty weight, cart compatibility, weather protection or full product-year SKU from its appearance. The page itself is the basis for the model-year family, top count and stated dimensions.

Four sections with full-length walls

Callaway explicitly lists four full-length dividers. That is a useful distinction from bags whose pages provide a four-way top count but do not state divider length. The specification still does not measure slot width, grip clearance or how shafts move when every position is filled. If the bag will carry large grips or a long putter, try those actual clubs in the top rather than assuming that full-length separation settles fit.

The page counts eight pockets and names several features: a mesh drink pocket, velour-lined valuables pocket, oversized apparel pocket, towel ring with glove patch, and adjustable straps. This gives a practical map of the intended organization without overpromising a total volume. No aggregate liters or compartment measurements are published in the retrieved U.S. text. A water bottle or jacket that fits one bag’s pocket may not fit another’s, so check the exact compartment you plan to use.

Four pounds is not an empty-weight guarantee

The manufacturer lists a four-pound weight and body dimensions of 36 high by 7 wide by 14 deep inches. The page does not identify whether four pounds is an empty-bag figure or explain what equipment is included. The strict empty-weight filter therefore treats it as unknown. That prevents a shopper with a hard ceiling from confusing a product listing with a directly comparable bag-only measurement.

Even a documented empty weight would not predict comfort after loading. Clubs, water, balls, rain gear and a rangefinder add load, while strap adjustment and the player’s body affect how it carries. The page calls the straps adjustable and comfortable, but that is not a personal fit result. If frequent walking is planned, test the actual setup with a representative load and confirm whether the adjustment range works for the person who will use it.

Stand-bag use is supported; cart details are absent

The exact product page classifies the Chase as a stand bag, shows an adjustable strap system and describes shoulder carry. Those points support walking use. It does not identify a cart channel, strap tunnel, Lowrider-compatible base or cart attachment. “Stand bag” and a photograph with legs do not answer whether a bag will be secure on a particular push trolley or riding cart. If you plan to use both, compare a dual-use model with explicit manufacturer wording and confirm that cart straps do not block the pockets you need.

Weather details are limited as well. The retrieved page does not state whether a rain hood is included, give a waterproof rating or specify the body material. A mesh drink pocket is an organization feature, not a moisture-protection claim. Verify seller-package contents and the exact care guidance if rain protection is part of your decision.

Where the earlier Chase Stand fits

Keep it on a shortlist if you want a prior Callaway walking stand bag with four full-length divider sections, eight pockets and a listed 36-inch height. It may be easier to compare than a model with no layout details, but it remains a weaker choice for hard empty-weight, pocket-volume, cart or waterproof requirements because those values are unknown. The listed four pounds should not be treated as a personal comfort ranking.

Before buying, confirm the exact Chase Stand name and 2025 family, verify the color and included accessories, check your clubs in the four-way top and ask for an empty-weight basis if it matters. Confirm the seller’s return terms and test strap adjustment with your own load. This is a source-based assessment of the exact product page, not a claim that I have carried, owned, tested or measured the bag, or verified comfort, fit, durability, weather performance, current availability or customer experience.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryStand
Top divider layout4-way top
Pocket count8

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →