Model assessment · TaylorMade

TaylorMade Cart Lite Bag review

A cart-oriented 14-way bag with 11 listed pockets, a cart-strap pass-through, pushcart-enabled base, rain hood listing and integrated cooler; the exact page contains conflicting weight figures.

Sources checked 2026-11-03 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

TaylorMade Cart Lite Bag in a white, navy and red appearance with exterior pockets and cart base
Official product image: TaylorMade Cart Lite Bag, white/navy/red appearance. TaylorMade official product-page image
A useful fit for

Compare this cart-oriented 14-way option when a pass-through, pushcart-enabled base, eleven listed pockets or an integrated cooler matter.

The main tradeoff

The exact page conflicts on weight (5 lb in descriptive copy versus 5.5 lb in its family table), so the matcher treats weight as unknown. Divider length, pocket liters, material and package-level rain-hood inclusion are also unconfirmed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the Cart Lite page support cart-related use?

Yes. TaylorMade describes riding and pushing the bag, lists a cart-strap pass-through and says its base sits securely on push and riding carts. This is not a fit test for a particular cart.

Explore this need in the finder →
What organization and storage figures are listed?

The exact page lists a 14-way top and 11 pockets, including a large integrated cooler. It does not state full-length divider construction or pocket volume in liters.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the Cart Lite pass a 5 lb empty-bag limit?

That cannot be established from the exact page: its prose says 5 lb, but its comparison table says 5.5 lb, and neither resolves the conflict. The finder therefore leaves its empty weight unknown rather than guessing.

Explore this need in the finder →

TaylorMade positions the Cart Lite Bag between a conventional cart bag and a lighter option for golfers who ride or move a bag on a pushcart. The exact U.S. page supports a 14-way top, eleven pockets, a cart-strap pass-through, a pushcart-enabled base, an integrated cooler and a listed rain hood. Its defining editorial caution is the source's own weight conflict: descriptive copy says 5 lb, while the page comparison table says 5.5 lb. With no explanation that reconciles those figures, this review does not choose one or treat the bag as meeting an empty-weight ceiling.

TaylorMade Cart Lite Bag in a white, navy and red appearance, shown upright with pockets and cart base
Official Cart Lite image linked from the Cart Lite U.S. product page; the page's color selector was unselected.

A cart bag with a pushcart-oriented base

The exact page calls the Cart Lite suitable for riders and walkers who push their clubs. Its details list a cart strap pass-through and a pushcart-enabled base, and its copy says the base sits securely on push and riding carts. These are meaningful route descriptions for someone comparing a cart setup. They are not an independent test of strap retention, rotation, clearance or access on a specific cart. Check whether your cart strap passes through the intended opening without covering the pockets you use most. The source gives no measurements for the base or a universal cart-fit claim.

The page's comparison table labels a single strap. That table entry alone does not explain how TaylorMade intends a golfer to carry the Cart Lite on foot. Its copy focuses on pushing or riding, so this assessment counts the cart-related role but does not promote it as a shoulder-carry bag. That distinction matters in a finder: “cart use” here is supported; walking carry as a loaded shoulder bag is not.

Fourteen ways and eleven listed pockets

The Cart Lite's 14-way top and eleven-pocket count match the Signature Cart Bag on those two headline numbers, but the models should not be treated as identical. Both pages name a cart-strap pass-through and pushcart base. Signature adds a weather-resistant matte PU shell and sealed magnetic valuables pocket; Cart Lite's inspected page instead emphasizes a light construction and integrated cooler. The Cart Lite page does not specify material, divider length, opening width or full-length partitions. Fourteen top positions do not guarantee that all walls run to the base or that your grips clear the openings.

TaylorMade calls out a large integrated cooler pocket and says the eleven pockets provide storage for items such as gloves, towels and outerwear. It does not provide a combined liter capacity or dimensions for the individual pockets. “Large” is a comparative description, not a capacity measurement. A bottle, rain jacket or rangefinder can be checked only against the actual pocket and your intended cart arrangement.

Keep the weight discrepancy visible

The exact Cart Lite page's opening product copy says “weighing just 5 lbs.” Later, the same page's comparison table gives Cart Lite 5.5 lbs. Both statements are on the manufacturer's own page, and no note explains whether the weights refer to different trims, a rounding change or accessory inclusion. The product code shown on the page is DW-JE824, and the color selector was not set during inspection; that does not justify silently transferring a weight from a different finish or child. This review therefore leaves empty weight unknown in the finder. A buyer with a strict carry-weight limit should seek clarification for the exact item and seller package rather than assume either figure is decisive.

The page also lists a rain hood, but does not establish that every retailer package includes one. A listed feature and a package bill of materials are different questions. Confirm the hood, strap and exact model code before ordering, especially if the offer combines a color variant or bundle.

Who should compare it

Compare the Cart Lite if you want a cart-oriented bag with a pass-through, pushcart base, fourteen top positions, eleven pockets and a cooler. Its “Lite” name and the lower of the two published weights should not substitute for a resolved weight specification. The Signature Cart Bag is a distinct comparison point with eleven pockets, a 14-way top and a 6.5 lb table value, plus a weather-resistant matte PU shell and sealed magnetic valuables pocket. Neither source establishes a universal fit, and the Signature page does not turn its single-strap table label into a walking-carry recommendation. Inspect your own cart, clubs, pockets and exact package before choosing.

This review is an evidence-based reading of TaylorMade's exact page, not a weighing, fit test, cart trial or personal-use report. No claim is made about present stock or seller availability; the page itself displayed conflicting interface labels during inspection.

Primary source: TaylorMade Cart Lite U.S. product page, checked 2026-11-03. The page-level 5 lb statement and 5.5 lb comparison-table statement are both retained; the latter is not silently treated as a correction.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryCart bag
Top divider layout14-way top
Pocket count11
Cart-strap channelYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →