Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact M4 page support walking and a cart role?
Yes. TaylorMade describes the M4 for walking, lists adjustable single- and double-strap options and also names a cart-strap pass-through. Those are documented capabilities, not a comfort result or fit guarantee for your cart.
Explore this need in the finder →What top layout does the Signature M4 list?
The exact page specifies a velour-wrapped four-way top. Divider length, opening dimensions and club/grip clearance are not supplied, so the count is not a club-fit guarantee.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I screen the M4 by a five-pound empty-bag limit?
No numeric weight is published on the exact M4 page. The finder requires a confirmed value to satisfy a weight ceiling, so the unknown is not treated as under five pounds.
Explore this need in the finder →The TaylorMade Signature M4 Stand Bag is a four-way stand configuration with six listed pockets and an explicit dual-use description: the manufacturer presents it for walking and names a cart-strap pass-through for riding. Its distinguishing question is whether a four-section top and the M4's storage layout suit your club routine—not whether the bag is more comfortable, more durable or a better fit than another model. This is a research-based reading of the U.S. product page; I have not carried, loaded or cart-tested it.

What the exact M4 page establishes
The U.S. page identifies the Signature M4 Stand Bag and shows product-page code DW-UF124. It lists a velour-wrapped four-way top, six pockets, adjustable single- and double-strap options, a cart-strap pass-through, a soft-lined valuables pouch, an umbrella sleeve with a traditional strap and tightener, a magnetic-closure bottle pocket and a scorecard sleeve. The material description is weather-resistant matte PU leather, with a matching PU leather rain hood listed in the fabric-and-technology details. Those are the page's published features; they are not evidence of a laboratory weather result or of what a third-party seller will include in a specific package.
Four sections are not a club-fit verdict
The top count is the main functional distinction between M4 and its Signature L5 sibling. M4 offers four top sections; the L5 page lists five. Four broader groups may be a sensible arrangement if you prefer to organize several clubs together, whereas an extra section offers a different way to sort a set. Neither count tells you how many dividers run the full length of the bag: the inspected M4 page does not specify divider length, the dimensions of each opening or a grip-size limit. A four-way label cannot establish that a particular putter grip, headcover combination or full club set will move freely. Try your actual clubs in the exact opening when that matters.
For a simple comparison, the M4 page lists six pockets while L5 lists seven. M4's specification calls out a soft-lined valuables pouch, bottle pocket, scorecard sleeve and umbrella sleeve, but does not give a pocket-volume total or a diagram assigning every feature to one of the six counted pockets. Treat the count as a segmentation figure, not a promise that a jacket, rangefinder or bottle will fit your preferred way. Check the pocket opening, access and location with the bag strapped to your own cart if reach is important.
Walking and riding are both named, but the interfaces still matter
TaylorMade describes M4 as a bag for golfers who like to walk, lists both single and double strap options, and separately says the pass-through lets the bag be secured to a cart. The finder therefore treats one documented M4 arrangement as supporting both carry and cart-related capability. That does not mean you use both modes simultaneously, nor does a strap passage prove that every cart holds the bag securely. Check where your cart's retaining strap lands, whether it crosses a pocket you use, and whether the stand or base remains clear. The page supplies no cart dimensions, retention test or push-cart compatibility specification. Similarly, “premium comfort” and an adjustable strap do not establish personal fit or loaded comfort; adjust the straps and assess a representative load if you can.
Weather language and weight need careful reading
The source uses “weather resistant” for the matte PU leather and lists a matching PU leather rain hood, but gives no numerical waterproof rating or independent exposure test. Its page does not state whether the hood is included in every offer's package. If a cover is essential, check the seller's exact contents and return terms rather than relying only on the feature list. The inspected page also supplies no bag weight, dimensions or aggregate pocket liters. That means M4 cannot be treated as meeting a hard empty-weight ceiling or minimum pocket-volume request: the unknown field is not a zero and should not be estimated from the product photograph, price tier or nearby model.
How to decide whether to keep M4 on your list
Compare the Signature M4 when you want a stand bag with a four-way top, six listed pockets, a choice of single or double strap and a manufacturer-described cart pass-through. Compare the Signature L5 review if a five-way top and seven-pocket listing better match your organization preference; the product pages do not supply a numeric M4 weight that would support a weight-based comparison. Before ordering, verify the exact M4 name and page code DW-UF124, confirm the finish and package in the actual offer, inspect the top with your clubs, and check the strap path and pocket access on your own cart. The manufacturer page displayed conflicting product-state labels during this review, so this assessment makes no stock or availability claim.
Primary source: TaylorMade Signature M4 Stand Bag U.S. product page, checked 2026-11-02. No independent test, customer rating or hands-on use is claimed.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Bag category | Stand |
|---|---|
| Top divider layout | 4-way top |
| Pocket count | 6 |
| Listed body material | Weather-resistant matte PU leather; the page lists a matching PU leather rain hood without an explicit package-inclusion statement. |
| Cart-strap channel | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
See whether this setup fits your round
Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.