Setup

Check clubs, grips and carts before buying

A bag can be the right general category and still conflict with a specific club set or cart. Before deciding, test the actual setup rather than relying on a model family name or a photograph.

Bring the clubs that create the tightest fit

Try your longest woods, the putter with its real grip and any headcovers you routinely use. Place each in the divider layout you expect to keep. Check that clubs enter and leave freely and that the top opening is not crowded. A five-way or 14-way count does not tell us the size of each opening. If the product has a bottom-divider explanation, treat it as an intended guide, not a guarantee of a rattle-free or snag-free set.

Strap the bag to your own cart

Use the cart you intend to ride or push. Pass its strap along the manufacturer's designed channel if one is listed, then make sure the bag is stable, the stand legs do not interfere, and the pockets you use remain accessible. Try both retaining straps if your cart has more than one. A product photo cannot show whether your cart strap lands across the apparel pocket.

Check components, not just marketing names

Identify whether a rain hood, valuables pouch, umbrella holder or other accessory is included in the exact model package. PING pages for the assessed Hoofer models say that displayed accessories and other items are not included; the seller's contents list must answer the package question. The name “rain-hood pocket” does not itself establish that the hood is in the box.

Record your final version check

Save the product name, exact SKU or finish label, source page, retailer description and current instructions. Special editions and color graphics can use separate product records; a nearby model may have a different weight or material. If the seller's title is ambiguous, ask for a confirmation before ordering. Check the return window in case your clubs or cart do not fit as expected.

Check Prodi G size and risers with the junior clubs

PING sells the 30-inch Small and 34-inch Large as distinct Prodi G records, and says each bag comes with two one-inch risers to place as needed. Confirm which size and color SKU the seller will ship; then check the actual club lengths and follow the current riser placement instructions. Do not treat the risers as a change to the bag body's height or the bag-size label as a child body-height guarantee. The product page lists a Rain Hood feature, but verify the exact offer contents before relying on it.

Walking, fourteen top sections and an empty-weight ceiling

A fourteen-way walking bag under 6.7 lb is not the same candidate set as one under 6.8 lb. The PING Hoofer 14, Sun Mountain's separate Eclipse E-3.5 14-way, regular E-4.5 VLO, distinct H2NO E-4.5 VLO and Titleist Hybrid 14 fit the 6.7 lb ceiling; Hybrid 14 is listed at 6.2 lb. The Matchplay 14-way Stand Bag and Ballistic 14-way enter at the latter's 6.8 lb endpoint. The Eclipse E-3.5 14-way is a separate family from the standard four-way E-3.5, and its page does not state full-length dividers; Titleist also leaves Hybrid 14's divider length unspecified.

At 6.7 lb, the Hoofer 14, Eclipse E-3.5 14-way, regular E-4.5 VLO, H2NO E-4.5 VLO and Titleist Hybrid 14 meet the walking and fourteen-way conditions; Hybrid 14 is the 6.2 lb bag-only listing. The Matchplay 14-way stand bag is excluded by its 6.8 lb specification.

Find walking bags with at least 14 top sections and no more than 6.7 lb empty.

At 6.8 lb, the Matchplay 14-way and separate Ballistic 14-way join the Hoofer 14, Eclipse E-3.5 14-way, regular E-4.5 VLO, H2NO E-4.5 VLO and the lighter 6.2 lb Hybrid 14; seven walking configurations now meet this top/weight combination. These remain listed bag weights, not a loaded carry or comfort result.

Find walking bags with at least 14 top sections and no more than 6.8 lb empty.

Both transport modes, fourteen dividers and a light ceiling

At a 5.8 lb ceiling, the H2NO E-4.5 VLO is the sole current match for one bag with documented walking and cart capabilities plus a fourteen-way top. Its exact page lists 5.8 lb; this result is source-scoped and does not prove that no other such bag exists elsewhere.

Check the current reviewed library for both modes, fourteen top sections and no more than 5.8 lb empty.

At a 5.9 lb ceiling, the PING Hoofer 14, regular E-4.5 VLO and H2NO E-4.5 VLO satisfy this combined request. The Hoofer 14 lists a cart-strap channel; both E-4.5 pages support cart-oriented use in their own wording but list no separate channel. The H2NO version is the lighter 5.8 lb family, not a color variant of the regular model.

Find bags with both documented transport modes, fourteen top sections and no more than 5.9 lb empty.

At a 6.2 lb ceiling, the Titleist Hybrid 14 joins the Hoofer 14 and two E-4.5 VLO models for both transport modes with a fourteen-way minimum. Its exact page lists 6.2 lb under “Weight (lbs),” not loaded weight, and says the divider length is unspecified.

Find bags with both modes, fourteen top sections and no more than 6.2 lb.

Cart use, fourteen sections and an empty-weight limit

When cart capability, at least fourteen top sections and a maximum empty weight all matter, the same configuration must satisfy all three. These witnesses show how the current reviewed set changes at exact source-listed weights; they do not establish fit on a personal cart or club comfort.

In the current reviewed library, a cart-use requirement, at least fourteen top sections and a 5.5 lb empty-weight ceiling have no match. The H2NO C-100 Cart and Titleist Cart 14 are both listed at 5.6 lb, so neither meets the lower cap.

Check cart-capable bags with fourteen top sections at or under 5.5 lb empty.

At a 5.6 lb ceiling, two configurations match cart use and at least fourteen top sections: the H2NO C-100 Cart Bag and Titleist Cart 14. Each page lists a fourteen-way top and 5.6 lb. The H2NO model specifies full-length dividers, a cart-strap pass-through and H2NO weather construction; Cart 14 specifies full-length dividers and a cart strap loop. Their interfaces differ, and neither page provides a cart-fit test.

Find cart-capable bags with fourteen top sections at or under 5.6 lb empty.

At 5.9 lb, five current reviewed configurations match: the PING Hoofer 14, regular E-4.5 VLO, H2NO C-100 Cart, H2NO E-4.5 VLO and Cart 14. The models differ in named cart interface: Cart 14 lists a loop, H2NO C-100 a pass-through, and the E-Series VLO pages use their own cart-friendly wording. Verify your cart rather than assuming the interfaces are interchangeable.

Find cart-capable bags with fourteen top sections at or under 5.9 lb empty.

At 6.0 lb, eight current reviewed configurations match: Hoofer 14, PING Traverse, the C-Series C-100 Cart, regular E-4.5 VLO, H2NO C-100 Cart, H2NO C-130 Cart, H2NO E-4.5 VLO and Titleist Cart 14. The H2NO C-Series carts each list fourteen full-length dividers and a pass-through; the conventional C-Series C-100 does not state divider length. Cart 14 lists a strap loop and 5.6 lb, while Cart 15's fifteenth section and tunnel do not enter at this weight ceiling. These remain different interfaces, not personal fit results.

Find cart-capable bags with fourteen top sections at or under 6.0 lb empty.

At 6.2 lb, nine current reviewed configurations meet the cart-use and fourteen-way requirements. The Titleist Hybrid 14 joins Hoofer 14, Traverse, the C-Series C-100 Cart, the three listed E-4.5/H2NO configurations and the lighter Cart 14. Hybrid 14's exact page claims push and riding-cart compatibility and lists a tunnel, while Cart 14 lists a strap loop; their interface and weight differences remain important. Hybrid 14's page does not state divider length.

Find cart-capable bags with fourteen top sections at or under 6.2 lb.

Cart use, fourteen-way organization and confirmed pocket volume

When a cart bag must have at least fourteen top sections and at least 33 L of explicitly listed pocket volume, the current reviewed set is PING DLX, Pioneer and Traverse; the Matchplay Cart Bag's 35.8 L is labeled Capacity, so this site does not count it as pocket volume.

The PING DLX, PING Pioneer and PING Traverse are the three matching models. They differ in empty weight and listed volume; check each exact page and your cart before choosing. The Matchplay Cart Bag has a documented pass-through, but its differently labeled capacity is unknown for this specific volume question rather than a low value.

The cart-friendly H2NO E-4.5 VLO also has a 14-way top, but its 24.6 L is labeled Capacity rather than pocket volume; it therefore does not meet this 33 L pocket-volume filter. That unknown is not evidence that the bag has less usable storage than the matching cart bags.

The four cart bags—the C-Series C-130 Cart, C-Series C-100 Cart, H2NO C-130 Cart and H2NO C-100 Cart—all have fourteen-way tops and match cart use, but their 43.7 L, 42.6 L or 39.8 L specification is labeled Capacity. None has a confirmed pocket-volume value here, so none passes the positive 33 L pocket-volume condition; the unlabeled-as-pocket capacity is unknown, not “too small.”

Find cart-capable bags with at least fourteen top sections and at least 33 L of labeled pocket volume.

Narrow a cart shortlist by weight and listed volume

For cart use, a fourteen-way top, a published weight ceiling and a pocket-volume minimum can narrow a broad cart shortlist without pretending that storage labels are interchangeable.

At 8 lb empty and 33 L pocket volume, the PING Pioneer and PING Traverse match; the heavier DLX and products with unknown volume do not satisfy every selected condition.

The H2NO E-4.5 VLO has a cart-friendly VLO claim, a 14-way top and a listed 5.8 lb empty weight, but its 24.6 L Capacity label does not satisfy the separate pocket-volume requirement.

The C-Series C-130 Cart (43.7 L Capacity), C-Series C-100 Cart (42.6 L Capacity) and both H2NO carts (39.8 L Capacity each) likewise meet the cart/top/weight parts of some requests but cannot satisfy a positive pocket-volume floor from those labels. Even their low published empty weights do not change the unknown volume field.

Find cart-capable 14-way bags at or under 8 lb empty with at least 33 L listed pocket volume.

At a 35 L floor under the same 8 lb ceiling, the Pioneer remains the only match in this reviewed set.

Find cart-capable 14-way bags at or under 8 lb empty with at least 35 L listed pocket volume.

At a lighter 6.1 lb body-weight ceiling and a four-way minimum, the Lux Air 4-Way and Lux Carbon Stand 4-Way meet the cart/both-mode, top and weight parts of the same request. Neither satisfies even a 1 L minimum for listed pocket volume because neither PDP publishes aggregate pocket liters; by contrast, PING's Hoofer Lite has an explicit volume listing and is one of the four matches for that exact full condition. Unknown is not zero or a claim of small storage. Find both-mode bags with at least four top sections at or under 6.1 lb and at least 1 L listed pocket volume.

For that combined case, the PING Hoofer Lite is a source-supported result because its own listing supplies pocket volume; Lux Air and Carbon remain unknown for that field despite passing the transport, top and weight limits. The find link above carries all four conditions together.

Match transport, top layout and the same bag's weight

With cart use, at least five top sections and a 10.5 lb ceiling, the TaylorMade Signature Cart Bag meets the documented thresholds with a 14-way top and 6.5 lb bag-weight figure; that is not a cart-fit test. Find the same cart/top/weight combination.

The VESSEL Sunday Carry is another match for this walking, two-way-top and 2.4 lb scenario: its 2.3 lb comparison figure is below the cap, and its exact page states a full 14-club capacity. Its two-way top has no full-length dividers in VESSEL's comparison table, and no cart role or grip-fit result is documented. Find all configurations with these same three choices.

With walking selected, a two-way top minimum and a 2.4 lb ceiling, the Titleist Carry Bag and LINKSLEGEND Carry Bag are the two Titleist matches: the former lists a premium double strap and 2.1 lb, while the latter lists a single strap and 2.4 lb. The third model in the current match set is PING Moonlite at 2 lb. These are bag-only specifications; none establishes loaded comfort or exact club clearance.

Find models with walking use, at least two top sections and no more than 2.4 lb.

The exact Carry Bag page does not state a full-length-divider claim, stand system, cart use or total pocket volume; its four pockets do not measure liters. The separate LINKSLEGEND Carry Bag has a two-way cuff and also lists Walk. Try the exact top and clubs rather than assuming the related Carry model has the same pockets or strap setup.

With a walking requirement, at least three top sections and a 2.8 lb ceiling, the Premium Carry Bag is the matching Titleist configuration; its page does not document cart use.

Find walking models with at least three top sections and no more than 2.8 lb bag-only. Review the Premium Carry Bag; the selected page SKU is Monterey/Black/Black, while its model-level photo shows a different finish.

With both transport capabilities, at least four top sections and a 4.5 lb ceiling, the LINKSLEGEND Caddie Bag joins the two 4.4 lb E-2.5 configurations at its own listed boundary.

Find models with both documented transport capabilities, four top sections and no more than 4.5 lb. The Caddie Bag page labels Stand and Walk / Push / Ride, but names no cart tunnel and does not test personal fit.

With cart use selected, at least five top sections and a 10.5 lb ceiling, 52 reviewed configurations match. This includes the Titleist Tour Bag at its Type Tour / Ride and five-way listing; 13 VESSEL configurations whose exact body weights are known; and the separate Prime Mini Staff and Prime Staff. Mini's exact Q&A says it fits most carts but recommends a cart-designed bag for frequent riders; the Prime Staff Q&A says the staff bags are not designed for carts and may be too bulky for most. The Prime 2.0 Staff is excluded from this cart request because its exact page does not document a cart role. The Player VI Stand records are Eden 6-Way and Eden 14-Way; the Player VI Pro records are Eden and Croc Black in separate 7-Way, 14-Way, 7-Way and 14-Way configurations; the cart-first Lux Pro pair are Lux Pro Cart II 7-Way and Lux Pro Cart II 15-Way; and the Black Lux Cart II children are the distinct 7-Way and 15-Way. The standard Black Player V 6-Way has a six-section top but cannot pass any numeric weight ceiling on its conflicted 6.6/6.16 lb page values; the standard Player V 14-Way and Player V Pro Black 7-Way and 14-Way have usable weights and also match. Their interfaces, top layouts, finishes and page-listed weights differ; neither the 10.5 lb cap nor a cart statement guarantees fit on a particular cart.

Find cart-use models with five top sections and no more than 10.5 lb. The Tour Bag states full-length dividers but does not state walking use or a cart strap tunnel.

A listed bag weight is not necessarily an empty-weight answer

With walking and a two-way top selected but no empty-weight ceiling, the unqualified Callaway Funday Carry remains in the result set; its 2.6 lb table value is not explicitly an empty-weight figure. The exact page does not give an empty-weight basis, so do not infer that value for the questionnaire. Review the Funday Carry · Find walking bags with at least two top sections.

At a 2.6 lb empty-weight ceiling, four other reviewed walking bags with two or more top sections remain; Funday Carry does not match because its 2.6 lb listing is not explicitly an empty-weight figure. PING Moonlite lists 2.0 lb, Titleist Carry Bag 2.1 lb, VESSEL Sunday Carry 2.3 lb and LINKSLEGEND Carry 2.4 lb in their own empty-weight fields. This does not show that Funday exceeds the ceiling; its empty-weight fact remains unknown. Check the Funday source-specific review · Find results under the same 2.6 lb empty-weight condition.

Turn the details into a fit decision

Build my shortlist →