Model assessment · Sun Mountain

Sun Mountain C-Series C-100 Cart Bag review

A cart-use C-100 with ten pockets, three top lift-assist handles, a 14-way top and a listed 6.0 lb empty weight.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Sun Mountain C-Series C-100 Cart Bag in Black-Olive-Inferno, with its 14-way top and front pockets
Official product image: C-Series C-100 Cart Bag in Black-Olive-Inferno, SKU 1010-05. Sun Mountain official product image
A useful fit for

A lighter C-Series cart comparison for a buyer who wants a 14-way top, three lift-assist handles and ten pockets without the C-130's 11-pocket layout.

The main tradeoff

Its 6.0 lb listing is empty-bag weight, not a loaded lifting result; 42.6 L is labeled Capacity rather than pocket volume, and the page does not specify a cart-strap channel or divider length.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What distinguishes the C-Series C-100 from the C-130 Cart Bag?

The reviewed C-100 page lists a 14-way 8-by-10-inch top, ten pockets and 6.0 lb weight, with three top lift-assist handles. The C-130 lists a 14-way 9-inch top, eleven pockets and 7.6 lb. Both are cart-oriented; those specifications do not establish fit on your cart or how much you will pack.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I treat its 42.6 L Capacity as pocket volume?

No. The exact page labels 42.6 L as Capacity and does not identify it as pocket volume. Its documented pocket-volume value is unknown, so it cannot meet a positive minimum pocket-volume filter.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will it carry comfortably for a walking round?

The exact product page calls it engineered for cart use and describes a single strap, not a walking-round arrangement. The finder therefore does not classify it as a walking bag; the 6.0 lb listing is empty weight only.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a rain hood included in the stated configuration?

Yes. The exact U.S. page says “Matching Rainhood included.” Verify the seller's exact package if you order through a different offer.

Explore this need in the finder →

The C-Series C-100 Cart Bag is the lighter of the two non-H2NO C-Series cart models reviewed here, with a listed 6.0 lb empty weight, a 14-way 8-by-10-inch top and ten pockets. Its exact page says the pockets sit toward the front for access while riding, and it names three lift-assist handles at the top. Those are the C-100's most useful distinctions: it aims to make loading and cart-side organization manageable without matching the C-130 Cart Bag's eleven-pocket count or 7.6 lb listing.

Built around cart-side access

Sun Mountain describes the C-100 as engineered for cart use and positions its pockets up front. That supports a cart-oriented use case, not a claim that each pocket stays clear on every cart frame or that the bag locks into all cradles. Before choosing it, check the exact cart restraint path, make sure its base rests securely, and look at whether a large strap crosses the small pockets you reach often.

The page lists one strap, but it does not describe a walking-round arrangement. The product's handles are described as lift-assist features at the top, and the bag is categorized and described for cart use. Neither detail is a shoulder-carry system. It is therefore matched only to cart use in this guide. If you walk some rounds, look for a model with an explicitly supported carry plan rather than assuming that the C-100's strap or handles will serve as a comfortable walking setup.

The three top lift-assist handles are notable because a cart bag still has to be picked up for loading. They may provide places to grasp the bag, but the page supplies no lifting test or ergonomic comparison. The 6.0 lb number is the bag alone. A full set of clubs, balls, water, rain gear and personal items add weight, so consider your actual routine rather than treating the published figure as the total load.

Fourteen-way top and ten-pocket organization

The C-100's top is listed as 8 by 10 inches with fourteen divider sections. Sun Mountain says the dividers organize and protect the clubs, but does not state in the exact C-100 feature list that they run full length. I would compare the top count to how you sort your clubs, then check your own set, largest grip and headcovers in person where possible. Fourteen openings do not guarantee clearance or easy club movement.

The page lists ten pockets and a zip-off ball pocket. That gives the C-100 one fewer pocket than the C-130 Cart Bag, but the total alone does not tell you whether your preferred items fit. Sun Mountain's C-100 description emphasizes forward-facing pocket access; it does not enumerate a pocket volume or publish each pocket's dimensions. The 42.6 L line is labeled Capacity, not pocket volume. As a result, the number should not be used to satisfy a minimum-liter pocket-volume requirement, even though the page presents it beside organization specifications.

Rain hood, materials and what remains unclear

Unlike a bare matching-hood note, the C-100 page specifically says the matching rain hood is included. That is useful package evidence for the exact manufacturer listing, but it does not make the body waterproof. The page does not name a waterproof fabric, seam-sealed construction or numerical weather rating, and it does not identify a material in the reviewed feature section. If rain protection is essential, compare the separate H2NO C-100, whose exact page names a waterproof PU-coated fabric and water-resistant seam-sealed zippers. Those are manufacturer claims, not an independent rain test.

The selected configuration for this assessment is Black-Olive-Inferno, SKU 1010-05. The current family record groups ten color children under one C-100 product family. The source does not describe differences in the top layout or transport plan among these finish choices, so they are treated as finish variants rather than separate functional bags. Confirm the selected color and SKU on the actual offer; a generic C-100 image or title may not identify the chosen finish.

Compare the C-100 with the other cart bags

Against the conventional C-130 Cart Bag, the C-100 is listed 1.6 lb lighter and has ten rather than eleven pockets; the C-130 has a 9-inch top and named Smart Strap System, while the C-100 has an 8-by-10-inch top, three lift-assist handles and explicit forward-facing pocket language. Both list fourteen top sections, but only the C-130 description explicitly says its dividers run the full length. Their 42.6 L and 43.7 L figures are each called Capacity, not pocket volume.

The H2NO C-100 is a distinct weather-oriented version, not a color of the regular C-100. It is listed at 5.6 lb with seven pockets and the same 14-way 12-by-9.5-inch top described for the H2NO C-130. Its page names H2NO waterproof PU-coated fabric and a cart-strap pass-through; the regular C-100 listing here does not provide those claims. The C-100 should not be chosen for H2NO features based on its family name alone, and the H2NO Capacity line still does not establish pocket volume.

Bottom line from the documented details

The C-Series C-100 fits a cart-led shortlist when ten pockets, forward access, a fourteen-way top, top-mounted lift handles and a stated included rain hood are relevant. Its published weight is lower than the conventional C-130, but it lacks the C-130's named Smart Strap wording and does not carry the H2NO page's weather construction claims. The page does not establish walking use, full-length dividers, pocket liters, body material or universal cart compatibility. Try your own clubs and test pocket access on your cart, confirm the selected Black-Olive-Inferno SKU 1010-05 and verify seller contents if ordering outside the manufacturer store. No personal loading, club-fit or cart test is claimed here.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryCart bag
Top divider layout14-way top
Empty bag weight6 lb
Pocket count10

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →