Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is Premium Carry documented for walking or for cart use?
Titleist describes a double strap and mini deployable legs for walking; its exact comparison panel lists Type Carry and Play Walk only. This review does not count it as a cart model because the page does not name Push, Ride or a cart channel.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the three-way top full length?
Titleist lists three top cuff sections but does not state that its dividers extend through the full bag. Treat three-way as an opening-layout count and test your own club heads and grips if internal separation matters.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the product image show the selected finish?
No. The exact page selects Monterey/Black/Black, SKU TB23CY1-400, while the linked model-level gallery image shows a black/red bag. The image verifies the Premium Carry Bag family and its double strap/mini legs, not the selected color; confirm the color on the seller's exact offer.
Explore this need in the finder →The Titleist Premium Carry Bag is a walking-oriented three-way model with a double strap, mini deployable legs and a listed weight of 2.8 lb. This review follows the Monterey/Black/Black configuration, child SKU TB23CY1-400. The product image below comes from the exact Premium Carry Bag page and shows the right model family, but it depicts a black/red colorway rather than the selected finish; it should not be used to confirm that the seller's bag is Monterey/Black/Black.
A light carry arrangement, not a cart hybrid
Titleist describes the bag as a walking design and lists a premium double strap, top cuff handle and mini deployable legs. Its comparison panel labels the configuration Type Carry and Play Walk. On this evidence, the bag has a documented walking plan, but its exact page does not list Push or Ride and does not name a cart strap channel. The presence of mini legs may help identify how the bag is set down; it does not by itself establish cart compatibility.
The source weight is 2.8 lb under Weight (lbs), for the bag rather than a loaded set of clubs and equipment. It is a useful specification for comparing empty models, not a promise that a loaded bag will feel comfortable over 18 holes. Strap fit depends on the person and on how the bag is packed. Adjust the double strap with your own clubs and gear before deciding, if a trial is available.
Three top sections, five pockets
The specifications list a three-way top and five pockets. The page does not state that the dividers extend full length, so do not assume lower-bag separation from the cuff count. A three-way opening can be a useful way to organize a small set of club groups, but it does not tell you the clearance for thick grips, large headcovers or the putter you use. Compare the opening with your own clubs when that matters.
Five pockets are listed, including a full-length apparel pocket; the word “full-length” describes that pocket, not the dividers. Titleist also names an external lined drink sleeve and high-quality YKK zippers. No aggregate pocket volume is supplied, so pocket count and a full-length clothing pocket do not prove that a specific jacket or accessory fits. Check the actual opening and the space available for the gear you carry.
Construction and leg details
The body material is listed as Polyester. The page's highlights show mini deployable legs and a top cuff handle, which distinguish this compact carry design from the larger four-way Premium Stand Bag. The source does not publish an overall waterproof rating, and it does not claim the entire bag is waterproof. If your weather exposure or electronics protection is important, verify current care advice and use a dedicated cover or dry storage as appropriate.
The manufacturer calls the bag ultra-lightweight and describes walking comfort, but those are not findings from a personal walk or measurement here. The 33.6-inch listed height is a bag dimension, not a golfer-height chart. Similarly, the 7-inch top cuff and 7.25-inch base help describe the model, but they do not predict how it sits in every car trunk, stand or cart.
Premium Carry versus a compact LINKSLEGEND option
The separate LINKSLEGEND Carry Bag lists two top sections, two pockets and a 2.4 lb source weight, with a single strap and Carry / Walk classification. It is not the same bag or a finish of this Premium Carry model. The Premium Carry has one more top section and three more pockets, a double strap, mini legs, a handle and a slightly higher listed weight. The LINKSLEGEND Carry page describes water-resistant synthetic material, while this Premium Carry page lists Polyester and does not make the same water-resistant-material statement. Neither page supplies total pocket liters or cart use.
For a fuller stand-bag arrangement, compare the LINKSLEGEND Caddie Bag: it has four full-length sections, six pockets and a single strap, and its page lists Walk / Push / Ride. Its 4.5 lb figure and mixed-use panel make it a different decision from this two-mode-free, double-strap Premium Carry. These examples show why the lightest number or shared “carry” word is not enough to choose.
Who should compare it
Compare the Premium Carry if a double strap, three-way top, mini legs, five pockets and a 2.8 lb bag-only listing align with a walking round. It is not a documented choice for someone who needs cart use, a stated full-length-divider system, high pocket capacity or proof of whole-bag rain protection. Confirm the Monterey/Black/Black finish and TB23CY1-400 SKU with the seller because the page-linked image illustrates another color. This is a manufacturer-source assessment, not a carried-weight, comfort or cart test.
Primary source: Premium Carry Bag, Monterey/Black/Black, Titleist U.S. product page, checked October 30, 2026. The linked image is exact-model but not the selected finish.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Bag category | Carry bag |
|---|---|
| Top divider layout | 3-way top |
| Empty bag weight | 2.8 lb |
| Pocket count | 5 |
| Listed body material | Polyester |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
See whether this setup fits your round
Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.
