Model assessment · TaylorMade

TaylorMade Short Course Carry Bag review

A single-strap walking bag designed for courses where 14 clubs are not required; TaylorMade's comparison table lists a 3-way top, three pockets and 2 lb bag weight.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Compact black TaylorMade Short Course Carry Bag with its attached single shoulder strap.
Official product image · Black Short Course Carry Bag TaylorMade official product image linked from the exact U.S. product page
A useful fit for

A compact, single-strap choice for a walking round when a full fourteen-club setup is not essential, and when three top sections, three maker-listed pockets and the listed 2 lb bag weight suit the buyer's own routine.

The main tradeoff

The page does not publish a maximum club count, full-length divider construction, top dimensions, pocket volume or cart use. It describes two compartments but lists three pockets in its comparison table, and its weight basis does not address included accessories.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the Short Course Carry Bag support walking use?

Yes. TaylorMade has a 'Made for Walking' section, describes a single-buckle strap and frames the bag for a shorter round when fourteen clubs are not required. That supports walking use without proving personal comfort or a specific club-count limit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the Short Course Carry Bag meet a three-divider minimum?

TaylorMade's exact-page comparison table lists three dividers. The count meets a three-section floor, but the page does not describe divider length or promise that all grips will fit freely.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the Short Course Carry Bag within a 2 lb empty-bag ceiling?

TaylorMade lists 2 lb in the exact bag comparison table. This is the maker's bag-weight figure, not a loaded carry measurement; the page does not specify accessory inclusion. Check whether the seller's exact package changes that figure.

Explore this need in the finder →

The TaylorMade Short Course Carry Bag is a purpose-specific choice for a walking round when a full fourteen-club setup is not necessary. Its exact U.S. product page describes a single-strap bag for golfers who value the convenience and pace of a course where fourteen clubs are not required, and it includes a section titled “Made for Walking.” The page's comparison table adds an unusually clear set of numbers: 2 lb, three divider sections, three pockets and a single strap. These facts can help narrow a short-round setup, but the page does not state a maximum club count or establish fit for any particular player's clubs. This is a manufacturer-source assessment, not a carry test.

One model, with color-child details to check

The observed U.S. category card links to the Short Course Carry Bag family. Its DW-JE889 route currently resolves to a Black selected child with displayed SKU N2641701. A separately inspected TaylorMade page identifies a White child with SKU N2641801. Both pages use the same Short Course Carry Bag name; the difference recorded here is cosmetic rather than a separate functional model. The saved official image is tied to the Black page and shows a compact black bag with its single shoulder strap. That is a visual reference to this family, not a measurement of its capacity or a guarantee about which child a seller will ship.

As on other TaylorMade pages, product-state widgets conflict, so the visible “In Stock” and unavailable messages are not treated as an offer-status conclusion. The review does not rely on the page's temporary price or an undefined review component. When comparing retail offers, check the model name, the Black or White child and the seller's package rather than assuming that a category card or image confirms the selected version.

A single strap for a deliberately smaller routine

The maker calls out a single-buckle strap and labels this design for walking. It is a simpler arrangement than the dual straps listed for TaylorMade's Spider Tour and Qi4D Tour Stand Bags. A one-strap bag may appeal to someone who wants less harness-like setup for a shorter walk, but the source does not claim that it is more comfortable for every golfer or that it stays better balanced under a particular load. Try the actual loaded setup if comfort is a deciding factor.

The Short Course name and description are not a hard club-capacity specification. The source says the course routine may not require fourteen clubs; it does not say that the bag can hold only a certain number, nor does it give top-opening dimensions. The three-way top is an organization count, not a club limit. Check the intended club set, grips, putter shape and any accessories against the opening and divider arrangement before buying. The page does not give full-length-divider information or a fit chart.

Three dividers and a pocket-count wording difference

TaylorMade's comparison table lists three dividers and three pockets. Separately, the page's prose describes “two convenient compartments.” The page does not explain whether that phrase refers to a different group of spaces or is simply a separate shorthand, so this assessment keeps the claims distinct instead of silently rewriting the table. A buyer who requires a particular pocket layout should inspect the current product photographs and ask the seller to confirm which compartments are present. The maker does not report total pocket volume, dimensions, a valuables-pocket lining or a bottle compartment for this model.

Three divider sections are enough to create a three-way top organization scenario, but they do not establish full-length separation or freedom from club tangling. If a fourteen-way layout is essential, this short-course design is not a numerical substitute. If you carry a small selection of clubs, the simpler top may be more relevant—but the final fit still depends on the actual clubs and grips.

Making sense of the 2 lb listing

The 2 lb value is TaylorMade's comparison-table weight for the bag. It is a manufacturer-listed bag-weight figure, not the weight of a loaded carry and not a comfort result. The page does not clarify whether a cover or any accessory is included in that number. The finder can use the value as the maker-published bag weight, but a buyer with a strict loaded-weight ceiling should add clubs, balls, water and other gear separately rather than using 2 lb as the carried load.

The exact product page names ballistic nylon and PU leather but gives no numeric waterproof rating or weather-resistance test. It does not confirm a rain hood or seller-package inclusion, and it does not provide a cart channel or cart-use statement. If your round often involves wet conditions or a trolley, these are not small details to assume from the materials or the word “carry.” Confirm weather cover, care guidance and the intended transport setup with the exact offer.

Who this bag makes sense for

It is a plausible candidate when the plan is walking with fewer than a full set of clubs, one strap is acceptable, and three top sections are sufficient. It is a poor match for someone who needs documented cart compatibility, a full-length-divider guarantee, pocket volume, weather certification or a stated fourteen-club maximum. Compared with the Spider Tour Stand Bag, it is more clearly short-course-oriented and has a specific 2 lb table figure, but it lacks the Spider page's general cart statement and five-pocket count. Compared with the Qi4D Tour, it lists numeric top dividers and weight, but uses a single rather than padded double strap. These comparisons describe the source evidence, not a ranking.

Before choosing an offer, confirm the Short Course model name, the selected Black or White SKU, the number of clubs you actually plan to carry, strap fit and which pockets the seller's package includes. The published specifications answer some practical questions; the club limit, divider length, weather performance and cart arrangement remain open.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Bag categoryCarry bag
Top divider layout3-way top
Empty bag weight2 lb
Pocket count3
Listed body materialBallistic nylon and PU leather.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

See whether this setup fits your round

Compare the bag's documented configuration with your walking, cart, divider and storage needs; then verify the exact finish and package with the seller.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →